Alumni Association (ATILA)

Association of Turicum International Business Law Alumni

The Association of Turicum International Business Law Alumni is the Alumni Association of the LL.M. Programs International Business Law at the University of Zurich. The Association was founded in the Fall of 1998 by the graduates of the first class 1996/1998. There are currently 160 members.

ATILA serves primarily to maintain contact between the graduates, the study directorship and the lecturers as well as with the Faculty of Law of the University of Zurich and the Europa Institut at the University of Zurich. The association offers group events and excursions. In addition ATILA maintains contact with respective current students. They have the possibility, already during the LLM. Program, to join as passive members of ATILA.

ATILA affords an opportunity for specialized, affordable further education. Members of ATILA have, among other advantages, the opportunity to sit in on selected course blocks of the current LLM. Programs as non-matriculated attendees.

ATILA is a member of the umbrella organization Alumni UZH, through which ATILA as an organization as well as its members can profit from various services and price reductions.

.

Alumni Association (ATILA)

Association of Turicum International Business Law Alumni

Die «Association of Turicum International Business Law Alumni (ATILA)» ist die Alumni-Vereinigung der LL.M.-Studiengänge Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht der Universität Zürich. Der Verein wurde im Herbst 1998 von den Absolventinnen und Absolventen des ersten Lehrgangs 1996/1998 gegründet. Ihm gehören zur Zeit über 200 Mitglieder an.

ATILA dient in erster Linie der Kontaktpflege unter den Absolvierenden mit der Studienleitung und den Dozierenden sowie mit der Rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich und dem Europa Institut an der Universität Zürich. Zum Vereinsangebot gehören u.a. gesellschaftliche Anlässe und Reisen. Daneben pflegt ATILA auch Kontakte mit den Studierenden des jeweils laufenden Lehrgangs. Diese haben die Möglichkeit, bereits während des LL.M.-Studiengangs ATILA als Passivmitglied beizutreten.

ATILA ermöglicht im Weiteren eine spezialisierte, kostenvergünstigte Weiterbildung. Mitglieder von ATILA haben unter anderem die Möglichkeit, an ausgewählten Kursblöcken des jeweils laufenden Lehrgangs zu günstigen Konditionen als Hörende teilzunehmen.

ATILA ist Mitglied des Dachverbandes Alumni UZH, wodurch ATILA als Verein sowie auch seine Mitglieder von verschiedenen Dienstleistungen und Vergünstigungen profitieren.