Navigation auf uzh.ch

LL.M. International Business Law

Europa Institut (EIZ)

Founded in 1992 as a private association, the Europa Institut at the University of Zurich provides information and services in all fields of European law, with a particular emphasis on European business law.

Among other activities, each year the EIZ organizes a significant number of high-quality continuing education seminars on various topics and publishes the «Zeitschrift für Europarecht» (EuZ), which appears bimonthly as an enclosure to the Schweizerische Juristen- Zeitung (SJZ).

The LL.M. Program in International Business Law is closely connected in terms of premises and organization. The EIZ offers a library which is well stocked with works on European law, as well as copies of all the legal enactments passed by the EU (regulations, directives, rulings made by the European Court of Justice, etc).

Participants in the LL.M. Program International Business Law can benefit from discounted participation fees for EIZ events (conferences and seminars) and can receive the EuZ free of charge.

Weiterführende Informationen

EIZ

Contact

Hirschengraben 56
8001 Zürich

Telefon: +41 44 634 48 91 eiz@eiz.uzh.ch

Europa Institut (EIZ)

Das 1992 gegründete und als privatrechtlicher Verein organisierte  Europa Institut an der Universität Zürich ist ein leistungsfähiges Dienstleistungs- und Informationszentrum für alle Fragen des Europarechts – insbesondere des europäischen Wirtschaftsrechts.

Das EIZ bietet unter anderem jährlich eine beachtliche Zahl qualitativ hochstehender Weiterbildungsseminare in den verschiedensten Themenbereichen an und gibt die «Zeitschrift für Europarecht» (EuZ) heraus, die zweimonatlich als Beilage zur «Schweizerischen Juristen-Zeitung» (SJZ) erscheint.

Der LL.M.-Studiengang Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht ist sowohl örtlich wie organisatorisch eng mit dem EIZ verbunden. Das EIZ verfügt neben einer sehr gut ausgebauten Europarechtsbibliothek über die gesamten Rechtserlasse der EU (Verordnungen, Richtlinien, Urteile des Europäischen Gerichtshofes usw.).

Studierende des LL.M.-Studiengangs Internationales Wirtschaftsrecht kommen in den Genuss einer verbilligten Teilnahme an den EIZ-Veranstaltungen (Tagungen und Seminare) und einer kostenlosen Abgabe der EuZ.