Navigation auf


LL.M. International Business Law

Governance and Organization

The LL.M. Programs International Business Law are part of the academic program of the University of Zurich. The courses are financially self-supported. 

Faculty of Law

The LL.M. Programs International Business Law are organized and supervised by the Faculty of Law of the University of Zurich. 

Studies Commission

By appointment by the Faculty of Law, a Studies Commission directs the LL.M. Programs. Current members are:

  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Haas
  • Dr. Dirk Hartmann
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Heinemann
  • Prof. Dr. Christine Kaufmann
  • Dr. Monica Mächler
  • Konrad Meyer
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Nobel
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Oesch
  • Prof. Dr. Florent Thouvenin
  • Dr. Rudolf Tschäni

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the executive body of the Study Commission. It is comprised of the following members:

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Heinemann
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Nobel
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Oesch
  • Prof. Dr. Roger Zäch, President


The Director Prof. Dr. Andreas Kellerhals is responsible for the operational leadership of the courses.

People in charge of the specialization courses

  • International Banking and Finance Law:
    Prof. Dr. Peter Nobel  und Dr. iur. Monica Mächler
  • International Business Transactions and Technology Transfer:
    Prof. Dr. Andreas Heinemann  und  Konrad Meyer
  •  International Litigation and Arbitration:
    Prof. Dr. Anton Schnyder  und Dr. iur. Laurent Killias
  • Mergers & Acquiitions and Corporate Law
    Prof. Dr. Rolf Sethe  und Dr. Rudolf Tschäni
  • International Sports Law
    Prof. Dr. Ulrich Haas und Dr. Stephan Netzle


The courses are greatly supported by academic employees who assist the programs both functionally and administratively:

  • Anastasia Kesselmark
  • Petra Danell Scheidegger, lic. oec. publ.
  • Julia Janovskaja
  • Muriel Küng
  • Kristina Mink-Rotach
  • Daria Würgler


Weiterführende Informationen


University of Zurich
LL.M. International Business Law
Hirschengraben 56
CH-8001 Zürich

Tel: +41 44 634 48 90
Fax: +41 44 634 43 59